“Who is this king?! There can not be a threat to my throne!” Shouted cruel king Herod. That is one of my lines that I played in the Nativity play.

We did a play about the nativity. I was king Herod. First we looked at the nativity in books, then we wrote the scenes. Then we choose our parts, I wanted king Herod and I got king Herod! Then we practised and practised. The first performance we did was for the nursing home that we go to every term, next the year 2s and the parents. Now we don’t have to perform again.

A challenge through out this nativity was that I had to be much louder and meaner because I was really mean. I worked to overcome this by trying to get louder every time. Over all I really enjoyed performing to the parents, year 2s and the residents at the nursing home.

Have you ever performed in a play before? What role did you play?